The Nigerian Association of Pharmacists and Pharmaceutical Scientists in the Americas, Inc.
view all


September 24-27, 2020
 Sheraton Tysons Hotel
866 Leesburg Pike, Tysons, VA 22182
Meet a Member
< < Return to Meet a Member list

Ene I. Ette, Ph.D., FCP, FCCP, current member of the Board and Co-chair of the Education and Mentoring Committees


The NAPPSA Member of the Month - a forum to recognize and thank a member of NAPPSA who has supported the Association's endeavors. Each month NAPPSA highlights one member who has gone above and beyond the call of duty. We hope you enjoy learning about your fellow members and always encourage your participation in Association events and activities.
NAPPSA is proud to recognize Dr. Ene I. Ette, as Member of the Month for October 2008.  Dr. Ette is a current member of the Board and Co-chair of the  Education and Mentoring Committees of NAPPSA.
Dr. Ette is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Anoixis Corporation – a leading pharmacometric service organization promoting the science of breakthrough drug development. He is also an adjunct professor of applied pharmaceutical sciences at the University Of Rhode Island College Of Pharmacy and the J. Long College of Pharmacy of the University of the Pacific, Stockton, CA. Prior to late 2006, he was the Senior Director/Head, Clinical Pharmacology, Vertex Pharmaceuticals in Cambridge, Massachusetts. Dr. Ene was a leading pharmocometrician/clinical pharmacologist in the US FDA before assuming the position at Vertex.  
Dr. Ette has close to 30 years of broad experience in academia, regulatory agency and the pharmaceutical industry.  Dr. Ette is on the editorial boards of several clinical pharmacology / pharmacy journals as well as a referee for many biomedical and statistical journals. Ene is the primary editor of the classic reference text, Pharmacometrics: the Science of Quantitative Pharmacology.  
Dr. Ette is a fellow of the American Colleges of Clinical Pharmacology and Clinical Pharmacy and a fellow of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Sciences. He was the 2006 recipient of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy’s Therapeutic Frontier Lecture Award and was featured in the September 2005 issue of the Aetna Black History Calendar because of his distinguished contributions to pharmaceutical science and pharmacy. Ene is also the 1999 recipient of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy’s prestigious Russell Miller Award.
Thank you, Dr. Ette, for your valuable leadership in NAPPSA and contribution in the area of pharmaceutical science!